SONGMICS 6-Shelf Closet Organizer {Review}

Disclosure: I received the following item for review purposes. All opinions remain my own and weren’t influenced. My opinions may differ from those of others as well as the company. Some of the links on the following page are “affiliate links” and I may be compensated if you click on these links.

2016-10-12-15-43-11

My daughter’s closet is packed! So much so that I often have trouble sorting through it to find her clothes for the day or to hang clean laundry up. This past weekend when I cleaned it out, I realized that I needed to do a little sorting and cleaning out to  make her closet easier to access and sort through. That’s where this 6 shelf organizer came in handy!

2016-10-12-15-43-492016-10-12-15-44-02

It was well packaged and easy to unwrap. The shelf was neatly folded for compact shipping. It offers a nice brown coloring and is well made. All of the stitching is done wonderfully and I didn’t find any loose threading or gaps in the stitches. Each of the shelves are the same size and easily fit all sorts of clothing. The top features two velcro straps to hang the organizer from your closet bar. They securely close and won’t come undone easily.

2016-10-19-13-17-31

Once I hung it up, the shelves easily expanded into place forming 6 decent sized cubes. I designated the bottom cube for her summer dresses, the next one for her shorts and skirts, the following two for leggings, the next one for  her dress shawls and spaghetti strap shirts, and the top one for her hoodies. This system allowed me to free up a ton of space in her closet and made it where she can easily find items that she wears often, like her leggings. I found that the shelves held quite a bit, but they did buckle a little due to the weight. That’s why I separated her leggings into two shelves. However, they still hold up much better than I expected them to and haven’t put any stress on the stitching.

Overall, I am very happy with this shelf organizer and would recommend it to others. It’s great for organizing clothing,  small toys, art supplies, and more! the options are really endless!

Purchase it!


Hurry on over to Amazon where you can pick up your very own 6 shelf closet organizer! Remember that Amazon pricing is subject to change with or without notice at any time. Please verify pricing before you check out.