Beneath Copper Falls By Colleen Coble {Book Review}

Disclosure: I received a copy of this book from the publisher for the purpose of this review. All opinions remain my own and weren’t influenced. My opinions may differ from those of others as well as the author/publisher.  Some of the links on the following page are “affiliate links” and I may be compensated if you click on these links.


Dana has already learned that love isn’t safe . . . but could it be different in Rock Harbor?
As a 911 dispatcher, Dana Newell takes pride in being calm in tough circumstances. In addition to her emotionally-charged career, she’s faced enough emergencies in her own life. She recently escaped her abusive fiancé to move to tranquil Rock Harbor where she hopes life will be more peaceful.
But the idyllic town hides more danger and secrets than it first appeared. Dana is continually drawn to her new friend Boone, who has scars inside and out. Then she answers a call at her job only to hear a friend’s desperate screams on the other end. Soon the pain in her past collides with the mysteries of her new home—and threatens to keep her from the future she’s always wanted.


My Thoughts:

I’ve never been a fan of jumping into the middle of a series because I always feel like I’m missing something. However,  this book did an amazing job at standing alone. I didn’t feel like I was missing out nor did I feel like I needed to go back and read  the previous 5 books to get a better understanding. Though, I want to now because this book was an absolute page turner!

The story offers a fast pace, suspense, and AMAZING characters. The characters were well developed and relatable.  Coble has a way with words. She draws the reader in and brings them to the edge of their seat with twists and turns that are unexpected. I love how Coble extracts emotions from the readers. This is a book that I’d definitely recommend to others!


Purchase it!

*Remember that Amazon pricing is subject to change at any time with or without notice. Please verify pricing before checkout.


Series Info:

1.Without a Trace
2.Beyond a Doubt
3.Into the Deep
5 Cry in the Night
5.5 Silent Night
6.Beneath Copper Falls






I review for BookLook Bloggers

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.